HomeFree ToolsMoksha yoga

Moksha Yoga

Date of birth
Time of birth

By clicking on below button I agree Terms & Conditions

What is Moksha Yoga?

The different associations of planets and houses form Moksha Yoga. The 5th house represents soul and power of the mind. The 9th house represents spiritual knowledge and philosophy. 12th house represents salvation that is moksha.

The 12th house in the natal chart shows how many births the soul has to take, the karmas and the life after death.

Jupiter, Moon, Sun, Uranus and Neptune are the planets which indicate the level of spirituality of the person. Jupiter is the most significant among all. It dominates spirituality.

Saturn too is related to salvation very importantly. The planet is spiritual thus adds to the level of Moksha Yoga in one's chart. It plays an important role in the journey of human soul to salvation. It guides you in the journey to liberate.

General Traits

  • Moon female natives are very beautiful and helpful. They are extremely good homemakers. They love travelling. Moon male natives are emotional, feminine and kind. They are slow in speech. They too love to travel. They involve themselves into other's problems easily and help them out.
  • Sun female natives are popular, loyal and good-looking. They make perfect mothers and gets irritated if husband disrespects. Male natives are good looking and easily make friends. They generally become managers and boss.
  • Jupiter female natives are very religious. They tend to become an ideal wife and mother. Male natives are very truthful and ethical. They help their wives and in-laws. They hate scolding and leave the place of conflicts.
  • Ketu female natives are very independent and self-made. They lose their partner early either by divorce or becoming a widow. Male natives are religious and philosophical. They are not loyal to their partners. They get attracted towards divorcees or widows.
  • Saturn female natives are pessimistic. They crib for everything. They are moody and sensitive. Male natives are hard-working and lean. They like to stay away from crowd. They are active in their work.

Effecting Planets

  • Saturn will give you what is required rather then what you need.
  • Ketu serves one's philosophical level therefore important in achieving salvation.
  • Jupiter shows religion and actions of past births. It helps in spiritual growth.
  • Moon will help in attaining good control over mind.
  • Sun shows power and clear interests in thoughts.
  • Uranus will help liberating the soul. It gives the purpose of the present birth.
  • Neptune helps in knowing life after death. It gives the record of spirituality in past births.

Effecting Houses

  • The native will be interested in meeting with God with the association of 5th, 9th, 10th and lords of ascendant.
  • The native will improve towards spirituality in his old age if Sun falls in the 12th house.
  • The native will be able to move towards spirituality with Moon joining Saturn.
  • The native will make efforts towards Moksha if Saturn is in the 9th house.
  • The native will receive Moksha in this birth or the next one if Jupiter or Ketu falls in the 12th house.
  • The native will improve in health and mind if the lord of ascendant ( Saturn ) associates with 5th, 9th 0r 10th house or lords.
  • The native will grows towards religion by constructing temples, mosques and churches if Saturn and Jupiter associates with 5th or 9th house or lords.
  • The native will not have to face struggle and pain if Jupiter and Ketu both falls in the 12th house.
  • The native will have Moksha if the Lords of 5th, 9th, 10th joins 12th house.


  • The native must do charity and donation.
  • The native must not think about sexual pleasures in excess.
  • The native must not do immoral or illegal activities.
  • The native must keep himself away from materialistic things.
  • Worship Lord Shiva and Lord Saturn.
  • The one who respects and honor females is meant to be appropriate for salvation.
  • The native must do charity and donation.